NHS Equality Standards

There are a number of NHS England equality standards aimed at improving access, removing barriers and reducing health inequalities:

Standard  Particularly relevant to:
NHS workforce race equality standard
  • NHS Trusts and Foundation Trusts
  • Clinical Commissioning Groups
  • Independent and Voluntary Sector providers of NHS services
NHS workforce disability equality standard
  • NHS Trusts and Foundation Groups
  • Clinical Commissioning Groups*
NHS accessible information standard
  • Primary Care (GP practices)
  • NHS Trusts and Foundation Trusts
  • All providers of NHS care or adult social care
NHS sexual orientation monitoring standard   

All health services in England. Local authorities with responsibilities for adult social care, including:

  • Clinical Commissioning Groups
  • Primary Care (GP practices)

*currently only in their role as a Commissioner (i.e. not as an employer).

We use cookies
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.